What does Multiple Use mean in context of Group Members ?

FAQs for Desktop Alerts version 5

What does Multiple Use mean in context of Group Members ?

Postby deepika » Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:27 am

You would see an option called as "Multiple Use" wherever you want to add an Alert Group Member or its subscription.

If "Multiple Use" is Yes, then that Group Member Email and Password can be used by any number of people to get alerts. In other words, the principle of "One Subscription - One Alert" won't apply to this Group Member.

Normally this option is used for creating a single Trial Group Membership whereby anyone are free to try the alerts for a limited time period after which the alert delivery stops. For setting up such a trial, another option "Expires" should be set to Yes and proper Trial Expiry period must be given.

This option should be set to NO for usual individual group members.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Deepika
Forum Admin
BusinessAlerts
deepika
Site Admin
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:57 am
Location: Chandigarh, India

Return to FAQs for v.5

cron